Clippings from Hafiz

Fluttering words of Hafiz picked while a recording spins them out into my dancing garden room.

A poet is someone who can pour light into a cup, then raise it to nourish your beautiful parched holy mouth.

Do you know how beautiful your are my Dear? …Hafiz could put you on a stage and worship you forever.

                                                                                           

Dance Dervish Dance! …Bring the face of the Beloved before you…

I saw you dancing at the roof of the spheres…

The Sun never says to the you owe me…

look at what happens to a love like that…look at what happens to a love like that.

I am happy before there is a reason as the Sun greets the day…What can Hafiz do but forever dance..?

Spill the night sky filled with giggling planets and stars

Words from Poetry and Music from the recording Hafiz The Sent of Light. I put this long lost and forgotten recording on to write my own poems but these words and music overcame me and planted themselves here for all the world to see.
5 thoughts on “Clippings from Hafiz

Now have your say...

