The Green Below The Redwoods


I have spoken of it before

and I will speak of it again

the light filter though leave

will heal both body and soul

in my humble opinion. Maybe

even through the computer screen.                                                                         

I did nothing to the photo of these broad leaves

below the red woods but witness their brilliance

and pass them on to you my friends.

Why they are called redwoods. Nothing is wrong with this tree, sometimes they just fall in the woods.

10 thoughts on “The Green Below The Redwoods

  1. How in the world do you find the time in retirement to go take such beautiful pictures. I guess I haven’t figured out “how to be retired” yet. lol

    NDL

Now have your say...

