NaPoWriMo 30 A Reflection

The Fog Comes  In

The Fog Comes

 NaPoWriMo suggested we re-write a poem using every word opposite the original. Being that I live in fog country I had to go with Carl Sandburg’s The Fog

The fog comes
on little cat feet.

It sits looking
over harbor and city
on silent haunches
and then moves on.

Carl Sandburg

@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

The sun goes
on big dog feet
 
It wiggles searching
under coach and table
with loud sniffing
and then sit stays.
Carol Carlisle
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
 I thought since it was the last day of Poetry writing month I would wax reflectively..oh wait maybe writing an opposite poem is a reflection…just not poignant!
And I do plan to “stay” writing poems!
I thank every one for reading my offerings I hope you had as much fun as I did. Above all I enjoyed reading everyone else’s work.
Aude to poetry month till next year.

 

9 thoughts on “NaPoWriMo 30 A Reflection

Now have your say...

