Weekly Photo Challenge Selfie: I Was Here on This Day Bright Day

Selfie and surf

Selfie and surf and Golden Gate Bridge (the 2 uprights on the horizon)

The waves at our edge of the Bay were white and foamy

fog was rolling in on the western shore.

After snapping pictures of children and dogs

romping in the surf,

a tiny crab tangled in sea weed,

I felt the need to be included,

I turned the camera on myself,

lined my fluffy hair up with foaming waves and clicked.

I had not heard the term “selfie” then

I just knew I wanted to record

that I had been at this place at this time

on this bright day.

 I have included

a whiff of sharp exotic air

blown in through the Golden Gate

from Shanghai, Bangkok, and Singapore.

Carol Carlisle

Weekly Photo Challenge Selfie Writes: “A selfie doesn’t have to be all about you; it can reveal much more, given the elements you choose to include.” I hope I took you along on my day at the beach.

One of these days I’ll learn to do a selfie that doesn’t  included a view up my nose. 😉 Any suggestion on how to do that would be appreciated.

 Other’s Selfies

13 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge Selfie: I Was Here on This Day Bright Day

  1. Pingback: Old School Selfie | "The Ish," presented by the Bohemian Rock Star

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie (one and two) | What's (in) the picture?

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie | A mom's blog

  4. Pingback: Irish Selfie | Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie | Memory Catcher

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Selfie | WoollyMuses

  7. Pingback: obscurity [a series of hipster selfies] | Ramisa the Authoress

Now have your say...

