Phoneography: Black and White Springing

km

It took a lot a of discipline to post in black and white with all the colors exploding around me. I went to an exciting app to express how I feel about spring! I cropped tiny flowers out of a much larger iPhone photo then added dramatic color in Phototoaster, for the stain glass effect I used Percolator. Finally back to Phototoster for the dramatic B&W.

Begonia/ iphone native camera

Begonia/ iphone native camera

Gate opens to let in Spring

Red Bud limbs and open gate

Red Bud limbs and open gate

Finally Fun with a Turkey:

I posted this turkey in color yesterday

I posted this turkey in color yesterday.

Which photo bests says “Welcome Spring” ?

Lens and Pens

View other entries for this week’s challenge:

http://sustainabilitea.wordpress.com/2014/03/17/phoneography-challege-black-and-white-beauty-in-simple-things/

http://pictograf.wordpress.com/2014/03/17/phoneography-challenge-black-and-white/

http://completelydisappear.wordpress.com/2014/03/17/the-overcast-sky/

http://irisgreenwald.wordpress.com/2014/03/17/phoneography-challenge-the-phone-as-your-lens-black-and-white/

http://streetsofsfphotos.wordpress.com/2014/03/17/gingko-at-dusk/

http://amarnaik.com/2014/03/17/phoneography-challenge-the-phone-as-your-lens-black-and-white-springs-arrival/

15 thoughts on “Phoneography: Black and White Springing

  1. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge, the Phone as Your Lens: Black and White (and Winter’s Waning and Spring’s Arrival) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  2. The photo of the turkey looks like the turkey’s caught in the wires or jumping off the roof! That really gave me pause for a moment. That first one is very 60’s looking. Have to check into that app. (More apps—Heeeeeeeeeeeeelp!)

    janet

    Like

    • If remember to use constant shooting with the iphone then I could get the turkey out of the wire next time… 60’s yes it does look like one of those posters whe had on our walls back then…for apps I use Phototoaster all the time there are so many choices with it. Good luck .

      Like

  3. I love the work you had to have put in on that first photo! I really love the light in the red bud/gate photo…I can almost imagine opening the gate and everything on the other side is in techni spring color!

    Like

    • Thanks for noticing the work on the first on, Angeline.
      I think the gate needs a poem to go with it for spring equinox…
      Oh what an idea opening into color!…I bet I could find an app to do that 😉

      Like

  4. Pingback: Black and white | Zimmerbitch: age is just a (biggish) number

Now have your say...

