Statues from Mexico City and Berkeley

One of the biggest surprises for me about Mexico City was that everywhere you looked there are statues, monuments, fountains and garden art; sacred and profane.This is just a sample. I am not a fan of big cities, since I am at heart a country girl, but after visiting Mexico City I understand the fascination.

Truth be told I like living at the edge of a city so I can get out into wilderness quick but visit the city for fun once in a while. I doubt if I would do well as and an Alaskan homesteader.

After yesterday’s post of street people of Berkeley I’m include a photo of beautiful statues from a yard in Berkeley.

Happy Street people of Berkeley

Happy Street people of Berkeley

Which do you prefer city or country life?

Where’s my Backpack/Statues

4 thoughts on “Statues from Mexico City and Berkeley

Now have your say...

