Weekly Photo Challenge: The Great Destination Wedding Adventure!

IMG_1922 - Version 2

Bridal Party by Carol Carlisle

 The Great Summer Wedding Adventure!

What could be a bigger ADVENTURE than getting married?  Well the wedding we attended this Summer was not only the beginning of a relationship adventure it was also an adventure getting to it for us and the Bride and her attendants.  The ceremony was on a cliff overlooking the Pacific Ocean. In order for the bride to arrive un-seen she had to walk the long way around supposedly hidden by a cut out of a Tardis (The Time Machine Dr. Who flies around in). I happened to be the Mother of the Maid of Honor so I was in on the plan and captured the action! Here you see the bride, my daughter with my Husband coming up the rear caring the bouquets as they all wander through a meadow to the cliff side, where they would hide in the icy wind until the wedding began. We are still laughing about how Jim was the Flower Boy!
PS This the only good shot I got with my phone before the wedding photographer with the giant camera jumped into the scene and ruined the view. No prejudice here 😉

If that wasn’t enough ADVENTURE, this was my first big outing after hip replacement surgery! I was really proud of walking the 300 yards to the wedding on an uneven trail. So here’s a picture of the shows the shoes I wore:

My Violet Shoes They matched my dress

My Violet Shoes They matched my dress. No pics of me because I’m always the one taking them.

Weekly Photo Challenge Adventure What Adventures did You have?

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Great Destination Wedding Adventure!

  1. Pingback: Photo Challenge: Adventure! | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: Behind the Mirror [PHOTO CHALLENGE] | Ramisa the Authoress

Now have your say...

