Let’s Look at Parking Lot Skies

North Berkeley BART  Parking Lot after a rain

North Berkeley BART Parking Lot after a rain

Halloween  Sunset From BART Parking Lot

Halloween Sunset From BART Parking Lot

There were a number of posting on Facebook of this particularly dramatic sky but I was at the BART picking up my daughter so this is my version Halloween sunset 2014

Transportation
Drop a friend off
Pick up my kid
I am moved
at the train station.

Which way do I look?

Last week I posted a parking lot picture too for Which Way.Challenge. Here’s why: there are just enough trees and hills around where I live so I have to make an effort to see the sky. The local parking lots stand in for the prairies of my Oklahoma childhood, where open space make room for free range sunsets, sunrises and star gazing, and I know which way to look.

Do you have access to the horizon?

Which Way Challenge

9 thoughts on “Let’s Look at Parking Lot Skies

  1. I particularly like your dramatic ‘after rain’ sky above. Looks like there was a beautiful sky color with the sunset.

    No access to a clear horizon around here – too many trees and other ground clutter (street lights, signs, buildings, etc.) that get in the way of a sunrise/sunset and decent moon shots. It’s so frustrating/aggravating.

    Thanks for stopping by to comment on my Oklahoma Which Way post. πŸ™‚

    Lindy

    Like

  2. Pingback: Which Way Challenge-14-Wk-19 | WoollyMuses

Now have your say...

