Fun Foto Challenge: Favorite Things Verse Thee

For Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge A Few of My Favorite Things verse three that goes:

“Girls in white dresses with blue satin sashes, Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eyelashes, Silver white winters that melt into springs, These are a few of my favorite things.”

 

The Snow and Frost are digital because it doesn’t snow ’round these parts, but the girl is actual. Back when I lived in Oklahoma I loved catching snow on my tongue not so much my eyelashes. Click on any foto to see images full size.

I hear many of you are ready to be done with winter, while we wait for ours to start. Rain is on its way, fingers crossed.

What are your favorite things about winter, if any right now 😉

7 thoughts on “Fun Foto Challenge: Favorite Things Verse Thee

  1. Winter…
    a time to be in my pajamas and drinking hot coffee…chocolate or tea…
    Snow making everything so beautiful in it’s white dress…
    Being so cold…that when you come inside you just love it!
    Baking… and feeling the oven’s warmth and good smells in the air…
    a few of my favorite things!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haven’t had much snow in Oklahoma so far this year. But what we have had is really pretty. No, I didn’t go outside and try and catch a snowflake on my tongue. Did in the “olden days” though. We reaslly had some beautiful snows in northern Oklahoma when we were kids.

    Neal

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: My Favourite Things – My children in the snow | decocraftsdigicrafts

Now have your say...

