Carol’s Smart Phone School: Apps To Tell Stories

Canna Native Camera

Canna Native Camera

For my actual smart phone class I’m thinking about how photos should tell a story. I wonder if you are like me, I take a lot of beautiful flower photos but are they anything more then a pretty face. Getting in close, finding a bee within or apps all add up to create drama.

I have so many apps that I often can’t remember which app I used for what effect, so I made myself a worksheet to help keep track of my apps. I left myself space to add features yet to be discovered. 

App Feature Worksheet

Which apps have adjustable cameras?

Which apps have adjustable filters?

Which apps have color burst?

Which apps can flip distort or twist images?

Which apps can create double exposures?

Which apps have mems, stickers or overlays?

Which apps have frames I like?

Which apps can label the frame?

Which apps make photos look like paintings or drawings?

Which apps make collages and or posters?
Created by Carol Carlisle

Two other versions of the same flower.

Toon Camera Canna

Toon Camera Canna

Same Canna Shot with Hipstamatic

Same Canna Shot with Hipstamatic

For a lesson in looking for the story see Cee’s Flower a Day with a Heart.

If this is helpful let me know. Follow me to receive more iPhoto wisdom I will try really hard to give a lesson every Wednesday.

4 thoughts on “Carol’s Smart Phone School: Apps To Tell Stories

Now have your say...

