An Eye full of Flowers For Cee’s Compose Yourself Week 1

Mexican Vase of Anise and Pumpkins

Comfortable Shot

Comfortable Shot

Got fancy and up closer with Hipstamatic lens

Got fancy and up closer with Hipstamatic Sergio Lens and Blanko Film

I wanted the sunburst of the anise flowers framed so I shot from overhead.

Anise flower and little pumpkins from overhead

Anise flower and little pumpkins from overhead Cinematic

Below: My Favorite shot because it just started to rain and I wanted the wet feeling and I like how the little flowers peek out off the edges as if the bouquet is trying to escape the frame. It became more like a painting instead of a photo in my eyes.

With flash so it looks wet

The Big Splash Created with flash so it looks wet Hipstamatic-Johns lens, Love 81 film, Standard Flash

What I learned about my camera is to move close instead of zoom. Keeps iPhone shots sharper. Also I am practicing using the new Hipstamatic upgrade which adds a lot of choices and I am always thrilled when I find something I like.

I’d always like to hear which photo you like and why.
Also if anyone know what those little pumpkin like flowers are let me know, the store called them pumpkin trees??

Cee’s Compose Yourself

The Challenge

Post pictures of your comfort zone in terms of focal length from the subject. Then add photos the new ways that you’ve tried. Add comments and tell us how that change in perspective felt to you. What did you learn about yourself? About your vision of the world? About your camera?

2 thoughts on “An Eye full of Flowers For Cee’s Compose Yourself Week 1

    • I teach my smart phone students to be careful of zoom because the image cam become quit pixilated with those cameras. I’ll be interested to see how the 6s works when I can upgrade.
      I passed your post on to my students
      Thanks

      Like

Now have your say...

