Carol’s Boxing Day Charity Dare Photo Challenge: Show Me Your Post-Christmas Oddities

Welcome To My First Charity Photo Challenge.

I was inspired by both CEOEs Odd Ball Challenges and  Hugh’s Charity Tree Topper Challenge  where folks created post with photos of what was on top of their Christmas trees and told stories about them and he donated to his charity for each post. That was the beautiful wondrous side of this Holiday Time. Now I DARE you to share the aftermath of Christmas that may be just as amazing and entertaining and I will donate $1. to Heifer International for each post.

 What is Christmas Oddities?
I suspect you know: The pile of torn wrapping  papers in the middle of the floor, the sad Christmas tree waiting by the curb, a tangle of Christmas lights, the mantle after the stockings are empty. Cards in a pile instead of beautifully displayed, I know it happens.

Here’ are my examples

FullSizeRender

Whimsy is good

IMG_0242

Maybe something funny: cats, dogs, or babies lost among a pile of ribbons.

Where's the baby?

Where’s the baby?

Sad Tree waiting to be recycled

Sad Tree

Bye-Bye

I wouldn’t mind seeing out side chaos: decorations lost in the snow or washed away by the rain.

Last year at my Christmas/Birthday Party I asked for Donations to Heifer International I received  enough to buy a goat.

FullSizeRender

Nose Goat

This year I’m doing the same but I thought I would give my blog friends the same opportunity (challenge).For every Post Christmas Oddity  blog post I will Donate $1. to The Hefner Projects Up to $100 add that to what I get from my friends this week. You have from Boxing day December 26 until Jan 6 Epiphany post.

I’m sorry I’m slow about getting this out and Boxing day may already be over so I’ll give you till Jan 7.  and you can use photos from previous years, just this once.

 

How to Participate

1. Take a photo of your Post-Christmas Chaos.
2. Create a new post on your blog entitled  “Carol’s Charity Dare”
3. Add the photo(s) you have taken to the post and tell us a little about what you are showing.
4. Create a pingback to this post or leave a link to your post in the comments section below so that other participants can view your post.

I will Add your name to this post and Create a post of your images as we go along for all to see.

So as we share our chaos and clutter we will be helping lift a community out of poverty. I’ll let Alton Brown Expire Heifer International.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Carol’s Boxing Day Charity Dare Photo Challenge: Show Me Your Post-Christmas Oddities

Now have your say...

