Editing the Muse Sally D’s 5th Monday Challenge

The apparition

The Apparition

A Muse

iPhone capture Camera+ edit

If you are ready images will present themselves. Fortunately I had my iPhone in hand and photo app open when this muse appeared in a side passageway at the SF Legion of Honor.  I barely had time to touch the screen one time before she disappeared. Had she been there at all? The image in my photo collection said yes. Soft and at an awkward angle I straightened and enhanced in several apps. Finally the in Camera+ I recovered the glint of light that had originally caught my eye. All the way home I felt warm inside thinking “I got her! I got her”

the Original

the Original iPhone 5s native camera

Maybe this is still the best, Let me know what you think.

On the rare 5th Monday of the month Sally D offers a challenge for us to share how we edited a photo.

 

 

10 thoughts on “Editing the Muse Sally D’s 5th Monday Challenge

  1. Pingback: Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Editing and Processing (Art and Nature) | Lens and Pens by Sally

  2. Really good Carol. It would be interesting to know what was on the girls mind while carrying her shoes. Again, just a great picture.

    Neal

    Like

Now have your say...

