Unexpected light
Unexpected light. Waiting for fire works  July 4th this ancient Pine was unexpectedly lit up by the setting sun. It created a better image than the fire works because the fog set in as usual around here.
Unexpected Golden Moment
Unexpected Golden Moment. Sitting at a coffee shop one evening I happened to look up just in time to see and capture this light show. It lasted only long enough to get off  2 pics and then was gone.

Weekly Photo Challenge Unexpected

14 thoughts

  1. Very good pictures Carol. Every once in a while I see an opportunity but by the time I get my phone ready it’s gone. But one of these days . . . . . lol

    Neal

    Like

  2. Oh the quality of the light – yes, it an make such a difference. I often experience that golden moment and hope that I have a camera nearby. Nice work.

    Like

Now have your say...