IMG_2817 Welcome the change of season with open arms!

What if Persephone went to the Underworld willingly? Wouldn’t she have had an easier time? I have read version of the Myth of Persephone in which she heard the cries of the those in hell and allowed herself to be carried off in order to elevate the suffering. No need to throw ourselves into the pit of fire but it might serve us well to find reasons why we like the shorter days! I, for one, am doing a Happy Dance because we finally have a little rain after almost 6 months of none.

What Autumn Happy Dance Are You Doing?

Nurturing Thursday‘s Becca Givens suggests an other way to embrace change. Go visit her and you will also learn how to become part of Nurturing Thursday.

Frequent Contributors to
Nurturing Thursday:

Tea and Paper
Mazeepuran
Pocket Perspectives
Meg Evans
Bowl of Cherries
Theology is a Verb
Laurie’s Gentle Healing Notes
Jacqueline King
Crowing Crone Joss
Inside the Mind of Isadora
Hugamamma

29 thoughts

  1. Wasn’t the rain WONDERFUL!?! …and the weather and wonderful light of the past few weeks have been amazing too! I’m doing the autumn happy dance, too… I love autumn…the light, the colors, the air…simply wonderful! It feels more like “beginnings” to me…each and every day feels like a beginning to me! Now that’s a good reason to do the happy dance! 🙂

    Like

    1. Oh my you did a happy Dance and Song of Fall! Lovely 🙂
      The passing clouds have put on quite a show this week I’m so glad they gave us a little moister!!!
      The rain seems also to have brought orioles to my apple tree Yea!!
      Happy Thursday

      Like

  2. Thank you, Carol, for including me in your list of contributors! I am so happy that I found this group of like minded people. I’m also doing the autumn happy dance, there is something special about this gentle transition from summer to winter. 🙂

    Like

  3. Great post, Carol! I do love Autumn ~ the nip in the morning air, harvesting and preserving produce, planning for the winter celebrations. Oh, and unusually here in Britain, the rain after a long, warm Summer! Somehow it feels like a fresh start, rather than a winding down to the end of the year. I’m looking forward to having more time indoors for creative pursuits too! 🙂

    Like

    1. Fresh start good positive perspective, Jacqueline.
      With line breaks your word could be a poem you described entering fall so well.
      I too welcome the time of going inward for creative pursuits. So many project are beckoning me. 🙂

      Like

      1. Why, thank you, Carol ~ I have written poetry and even read it out Open Mic sessions once or twice. But that was a long time ago and I always felt that mine was naive compared to the beautifully crafted/clever work of others. 🙂

        Like

Now have your say...